Comfort.

There’s something about coming home from a busy day, getting in your sweats, and snuggling up in your bed with a delicious dinner and movie.

Today I came home from a busy day at school (including a 9:30 lecturing on the Psychology of Thinking for 3 hours, a meeting with the pHd student I’m doing research with this year- which was super cool- and lastly a good ol’ stats lecture), and got straight into my sweats and my wolf hat. Yes, wolf hat. I bought this big fluffy hat when I was in Vancouver last summer and it’s got those long ears that go all the way down to my hands (yes, it has mittens). Needless to say, it’s a remarkable hat. Anywho, I’m all cozy and prepare this heavenly vegan pad thai and threw on a chick flick.

This is pure bliss. 

You know that feeling? Like you just entered this world of paradise and everything you touch is cozy and everything you taste is delicious and for a moment you feel like you never have to move ever again.

I just wanted to share that. Hope you are all having a wonderful day.

– Dose of Delight

Leave a Reply

