Are Humans Omnivores?

I almost want to print out a copy of this chart to give to people who try to use the argument that “humans are made to eat meat” when they hear I’m a vegan.

It’s surprising how much people care that I am a vegan and how much they try to argue against me (almost always in a pleasant manner, of course).

My suspicion is that most people have a general idea of what practices a slaughterhouse entails and feel a sense of subconscious guilt when they begin recognize they’re hypocrisy (saying “I love animals” and supporting animal cruelty.. aka eating/torturing/raping animals). At least.. that was the case for me! (Hense why I am now vegan). But I doubt most people would admit to that, especially since they are in the majority here, and “everyone else is doing it”, or my personal favorite, “we’ve been eating meat forever” (also false).

Anyway, for those of you who are curious if humans are naturally made to eat meat, please see the chart below, which outlines key differences between carnivore, omnivores and herbivores (with ‘human’ colomn to see where we fit it).

You can google this- it’s not just this one chart.

It’s quite evident that humans are natural herbivores. And it’s even more proof that so many long-time or even life-long vegans are thriving and radiating in health.

If you have any questions or want to chat about this (or anything really)- please don’t hesitate to send me a message on my contact page! Or comment below 🙂

Peace and love all you beautiful people,

– Dose of Delight

Leave a Reply

