Finding One’s “Groove”

I’ve found my groove again. Also, I’ve found what finding one’s “groove” feels like after being off one’s “groove” for a few weeks.

Between this move, not going to the gym as much, not eating as well as I usually do, and not making time for myself– I’ve been feeling a bit off track recently. Don’t get me wrong, I’ve had some of those ‘moment of bliss’ when I just feel perfectly happy with life. At those concerts last week, at night when I’m writing, driving to work with the top down blasting my favourite songs, spending time with the guy I’m seeing.

But it wasn’t until I woke up this morning when I finally felt totally back on track. I’ve accepted that their have been some changes in my life and learned how to incorporate these changes into my usual routine. I’m just taking it day by day and not stressing if I don’t have time to hit the gym or write that day.

So what I wanted to say in the post is to not let changes in your life bring you down from getting back on track. There is ALWAYS a way to incorporate these changes into you routine. It may take some altering, but you’ll discover what parts of your routine and truly important to you. It’s good for you. Use these changes to your advantage.

For example, if you miss getting more sleep, but don’t miss forcing yourself to run every morning, then work with that. Try taking a day or two off a week from running to sleep in a bit. Maybe do a bit of yoga on those days and let yourself sleep another half hour. See what works for you.

Change is good, roll with it. Take note of what is consistently important to you.

– Dose of Delight

 

 

Leave a Reply

