Take Care of Yourself

I just had a rough week… Let’s leave it at that.

Thankfully, I get tomorrow (Friday) and Monday off, and I’m heading up to London for the weekend. When I was booking my train, I decided to book it Friday, and give myself Thursday to have a ‘me’ night. And I did just that.

I got home from work, ate a big, delicious, healthy dinner and did some reading. Then, my friend gave me a call and we had a lovely chat that I really needed. I then gave myself a hair and face treatment with some oils, and did some yoga/meditation with nothing but a candle lighting the room and a lit incense stick for aroma.

I feel 100x better just from taking those few hours to take care of myself. I am going to bed super early, but feeling quite amazing. Also, I closed my blind and set zero alarms so I’m kind of looking forward to this sleep-in.

In summary, it’s important to take these days for yourself. Especially if you’ve had an off week where things just don’t feel balanced or in place.

Sometimes it’s actually from the inside, and it’s your job to take care of that.

Peace and love

– Dose of Delight

Leave a Reply

