Here.

It always comes back to here.

On the train. Swimming in my thoughts. My song of the week on replay.. this week featuring I Need a Forest Fire by James Blake & Bon Iver.

I finally feel that sense of peace. Life has been crazy lately and I haven’t felt it stop- not for a moment. Even when I lay down to sleep, my thoughts still running.

But this train, this brisk train. In quick motion, yet I know I am stuck here for the next hour forty. And that gives me a sense of peace. At least for now– I cannot be anywhere else but here.

I am here with my thoughts, with my headphones and with my fellow passengers. No matter what is happening in my life, this time is always spent the same. Peaceful and thoughtful and positively necessary. I am back.

Here..

On the train, reflecting and recharging.

It always comes back to here.

– Dose of delight

Leave a Reply

