The Power of “Hobbies”

I’ve said this like a million times, but I feel like saying it again. So, here we are.

Your passions and hobbies are going to get you places in life.

Whether it’s starting a blog, YouTube channel, taking up photography, learning the banjo, or joining an art class, you’re going to be so much happier keeping these activities/passions alive.

Firstly,  you will feel fulfilled and happy be engaging in the hobby. Secondly, who knows who you will meet or what kind of opportunities will present themselves in the process. You might meet a partner, get a job opportunity, meet your future maid of honour, or even just get a great story out of it that you can turn into a best-selling novel or tell your grandchildren when your old and wise. Either way, I wish more people pursued their passions. Myself included.

The reason I’m writing this is because of a dream I had last night. Lately I’ve been writing this short film script (for absolutely no reason other than my own personal enjoyment), and in this dream I met this guy who just came out of film school. Long story short, we started shooting this film I’d written and won all these awards and.. well, in all honesty the dream was a film itself- too good to be true.

But anyway.. we ended up like falling in love (obviously), and ya. I dunno man.. follow your passions. Meet like minded people. The end.

– Dose of Delight

Leave a Reply

