Don’t Overlook your Behaviours

I just had mini realization.

Every time I find myself scrolling through Facebook late at night when I know I should sleep, or checking the fridge for food to snack on routinely every five minutes, I’m usually doing it for one of two reasons.

  1. I am procrastinating something. There is something I know I need to do, but for some reason just cannot find it in myself to do it. OR
  2. I need to write. There’s something on my mind that’s occupying my thoughts and not making room for knew ones. I can either rant to someone about what’s on my mind or take a few minutes to write.

It’s important to think about these things. We need to stop overlooking our behaviours. Sometimes it’s as simple as needing an outlet in order to clear up our thoughts and live productive lives.

I just spend the past hour doing absolutely nothing of substance until I decided to do a little writing exercise. After that- after getting everything off my chest- I found myself much more productive… and might I add much less irritated.

Breaks are just as important as the main game.

Find an outlet. Use it.

– Dose of Delight

Leave a Reply

