3 am thoughts

It’s currently 3:08am and I have been blessed with the sound of a car alarm outside my window for 4 hours now. I have no idea how this is happening, as I was under the assumption that the police or one other human being would investigate the matter. However, I lie here a hypocritical bystander.

Sometimes I think that sound has passed and my brain is simply remembering the sound, like an echo. Then I raise my head toward the window and confirm that the sound is in fact still sounding.

I don’t think I have ever been this tired.

I feel a little crazy and I hate that I have now reached a point where I am so tired that I genuiely do not believe I will sleep tonight.

That is all.

Appreciate your soundless sleeps.

Psychotically tired observations: One of the definitions of the word SOUND is “sound produced by continuous and regular vibrations, as opposed to noise.” How on earth can sound mean both “sound (noise)” and “opposite of noise”.

Perhaps I am simply insane. Perhaps.

– Dose of Delight

Leave a Reply

